Enabling Client Area Domain Renewal Orders
You can enable and disable clients' ability to place domain renewal orders from within the Client Area. If you disable this feature, customers can only renew their domains by paying the renewal invoice that the system generates.
In WHMCS 8.2 and later, clients cannot renew a free domain in the Client Area unless it is renewed with another service.
Enable or Disable Domain Renewals
To enable or disable domain renewals through the Client Area:
1. Go to the Domains tab at Configuration > System Settings > General Settings (Setup > General Settings in WHMCS 7.10 and earlier).
2. Check or uncheck Enable Renewal Orders.
3. Click Save Changes.
Client Area Display
If you have checked Enable Renewal Orders, clients will see a Renew Domains option in the Client Area Domains menu:
If you have unchecked Enable Renewal Orders, clients will not see a Renew Domains option in the Client Area Domains menu: