Cancelling services as an administrator

Whilst WHMCS can provide self-service cancellations for clients, staff members can also handle the cancellation of services.

Scheduled Cancellation

To schedule the termination of a product at the end of the currently active period:

Begin by navigating to Clients > Products/Services

1. Search for the service you wish to cancel

2. Click on it:

You are now on the client's Products/Services tab.

1. Tick the Auto-Terminate End of Cycle checkbox

2. Optionally enter a reason/note for the cancellation:

Click Save Changes

  • Any unpaid invoices for the product will be cancelled and will suppress any further renewal invoices from generating for this service
  • The service will be termianted when the Next Due Date is reached.
  • N.B. The Cancellation Requests setting in Setup > Automation Settings must be enabled.

Immediate Cancellation

If you want to cancel or terminate a product or service immediately:

Begin by navigating to Clients > Products/Services

1. Search for the service you wish to cancel

2. Click on it:

You are now on the client's Products/Services tab.

1. Click the Terminate Module Command button if the product is linked to a module.

2. Or if not linked to a module,  change the dropdown status from Active to Cancelled.

Click Save Changes

  • Once you've done this, no further invoices will generate for the service.